Lime Crime Opaque Lipsticks

DSC_0262

This post is going to be a complete guide to Lime Crime Lipsticks!
The lip swatches I will be showing you I have taken from the official Lime Crime website, but the rest of the photos are my own.

This collection of completely opaque, colour popping and highly pigmented lipsticks has a total of 18 colours that are all bold, beautiful and glide on to the lips so effortlessly.
At the moment I only own 12 from the collection as I’ve always been a bit concerned that some of the shades are a bit out there for me (yellow, blue, green, etc) but after owning most of the lipsticks for a while and trying them out on many different occasions I have fallen in love with every single one of them, not the mention the cute packaging! I am definitely going to invest in the rest of the 6 colours soon and get a little creative with them!

It comes in a bright purple bullet shape tube with a silver holographic unicorn on it, who doesn’t love unicorns? and sparkles? I love displaying these pretty little whimsical lipsticks on my makeup table, they are just gorgeous and brighten up my whole makeup collection! They are around the same shape and size as the mac lipsticks, just a little chunkier. The scent is similar to mac as well.
The shade name is printed on the base of the tube so it is easy to see what colour you are reaching for. The shade name is also written on the  purple cardboard box it comes in, along with a full list of all the ingredients. They are all vegan and cruelty-free which is great!

 

Lets get onto the Lipsticks!

(Sorry some of the lipsticks don’t look all that fresh and new, i have been using them for a while before i took these photos and started this blog. You can tell which ones I use most, and some melted in my car when I was out doing some freelance work oops!)

CosmopopCosmopop –  A lightened peachy pale orange. Creamy and comfortable to wear

DSC_0222 Great Pink Planet – Cool toned pastel pink, Lime Crime describes it as Malibu Barbie!

DSC_0231 Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 11.20.40 AMCoquette – most popular shade! pale, warm peachy nude. The perfect creamy nude colour, glossy finish

DSC_0234 Babette – “Coquette’s pinker cousin” pastel coral nude, gives opaque coverage in one swipe, creamy and moisturising, so pretty!

DSC_0240

Geradium – intensely bright coral pink, bright but quite wearable

DSC_0236

Retrofuturist – very opaque, the perfect bright, true red

DSC_0224 Glamor 101 – creamy, long-lasting deep red. It goes on semi glossy and stays on for hours leaving behind a red lip stain

DSC_0223 Countessa Fluorescent – cool tone bright neon pink, it has a touch of purple. More opaque than the others

DSC_0232

Centrifuschia – a brightened medium dark raspberry pink, most wearable shade, great texture

DSC_0244

D’Lilac – true pastel lavender purple, very cool toned

DSC_0242

Poisonberry – berry purple, more sheer on the lips

DSC_0241

Airborne Unicorn – pinky purple neon lilac, more of a glossy finish, a more wearable purple shade

Price: On their website the individual lipstick is US$18. In Australia they range from AU$21 – $23 on various websites. As i live in Australia cosmetics here are quite pricey so i do usually buy my products from American websites.

I start shopping online, add multiple items to my cart, I’m having the time of my life getting all excited and then I come to the checkout and find out that shipping is over $40!!! NO! Why would i want to pay $18 for a lipstick and then pay an extra $40 just for a bit of bubble wrap and a plane ride to Australia? So… I had to do my research.

limecrime.com has a flat rate international shipping cost of $10.95 which is my preferred option if I want to buy in bulk as the price stays the same no matter how many products I am buying.

beauty joint.com the shipping rate is based on the package weight. So if i want to only buy one lipstick then this site is my preferred option as I only have to pay about $4 shipping instead of $10. I’m happy paying for shipping form America because I have figured out it’s still cheaper and I am getting more products for my money buying from America then if i bought them here in Australia.

These Lime Crime Lipsticks are worth every penny in my opinion!!

Which is your favourite shade?
As you can tell by the photo mine is Coquette… the perfect everyday nude

xx Kristina

3 comments

  1. I was looking at these last night, thank you for the heads up! I am in love with all the colours! defiantly going to buy some, I loving the poisionberry. Xxx

Leave a Reply

